Skip to content

Such a kind gesture

04/03/2017

presentation

I have now successfully completed 50 years of interfering with the work of others and the Rugby Football Union recognised that with a very kind gesture; giving me a “Valued Volunteer – Lifetime Achievement Award”.

This was presented to me at the England v France game post-match dinner by the England Head Coach, Eddie Jones, and I’m pleased to say that my finger nails were not so sore after the game that I couldn’t hold the certificate!

I was treated with great kindness before and after the match and was hosted by my friends from England Rugby Football Schools Union, RFU Council Members Fred Batchelor and Chris Kelly, who is RFU Junior Vice President, together with their wives, Pat and Morag.

So – a big “Thank You” to all concerned.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

